Skip to content

Stop having trophy limits for event entry

after a couple events with no trophy limit I see it’s back.  Why?  What sense does it make to have people not able to participate in events?  Events are all you have after single player.  What else are we to do?

Comments

• Todd192Todd192 Posts: 112 ✭✭✭
    It is really disappointing...every event 5 people have positive trophy result and 100+ have negative. Ive never tried to drop trophies but because I have been playing for a few months I cannot enter the 1500+ events...but new players can
  • NumarNumar Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Better this than a guy with full S team with 1000 trophies leading 50-0 ...
  • ZaphodZaphod Posts: 157 ✭✭✭
    Numar said:
    Better this than a guy with full S team with 1000 trophies leading 50-0 ...
    I disagree. There are lots of players who try their best but for whatever reason cannot even maintain their trophy counts (let alone increase it). Limiting events out of their reach is not fair towards them. And I don't think it works if you try to fight against smurfers either, they can just make sure they have the minimum amount of rewards to take part in these events.
  • has anyone ever explained the "logic" behind having Negative Trophies for Winning Records?

for me being f2p and botching Monaco 10, its upsetting to see my modest roster pull out a win and take 1 Step Forward in Trophies, only to have a close loss be 2 Steps Back.

i have 0 trophies and less opportunities to earn them than people joining today; nevermind all the people joining next month who will get the new nerfs in campaign.
  • godzillagodzilla Posts: 36 ✭✭