Skip to content

Goodbye Top Drives after 974 days. 100% F2P.

43MK443MK4 Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭✭✭

Dear TD Community

The time has come where I have decided to quit Top Drives. Its been a very entertaining, challenging and exciting journey playing the game for over 2,5 years.

I have been playing mobile games for almost 10 years and I have never even come close to play one game for such a long time. 2nd on the list was barely 3 months. In my eyes this indicates that Hutch has done a great job creating a game such as Top Drives. Congratulations to Hutch.

Im not here to judge whether the game is going in good or bad direction, as this has nothing to do with my decision about quitting. My decision about quitting is motivated by other things.

I reached a point in my life where I simply don’t want to invest my time every day on online mobile gaming.

In other words, Im not saying goodbye just to TD but also online games in general.

Time for me to move on, look for entertainment and joy in other things.

And even more importantly time for me to put more focus on other areas in my life.

My time with TD was great, amazing value for “money” (not sure I can say that as I never spent a cent on TD), kept me truly entertained. For that reason, I will always have great thoughts about the game and whole TD community. I will also never regret playing the game for such a long time, as I truly enjoyed it, so I will never see it as time wasted in any way.

Throughout my whole TD career, I saw myself mostly as a lone wolf, since I never joined any of the groups working and communicating daily together. I didn’t join a community to avoid TD occupying even bigger part of my life. As a result, my social activities were concentrated on web forum and avoiding familiar forummers on Asian server.

Here is an overview of what I was able to build up over the last 2,5 years:

Total:

60 Legendaries

60 Maxed Epics

200 Maxed Ultrarares

Prize Cars:

24 Legendaries

8 Epics

6 Ultrarares